SECRETARIAT OF THE PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF SINDH No.PAS/Legis-G-21/2010/2009 Karachi, the 30th June, 2010.

To,

- **1.** The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh, **Karachi.**
- The Secretary to Government of Pakistan, Ministry of Water & Power,
 Islamabad.
- The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Irrigation and Power Department, <u>Karachi.</u>
- **4.** The Chairman, WAPDA, **Lahore.**

Subject: RESOLUTION.

I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh at its sitting held on 16th June, 2010 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Sassui Palijo, Minister for Culture, Sindh, Mr. Muhammad Ayaz Soomro, Minister for law & Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh, Syed Sardar Ahmed, Minister to Government of Sindh, Jam Mehtab Hussain Dahar, Minister for Revenue, Sindh, Ms. Tauqeer Fatima Bhutto, Minister for Women Development, Ms. Nargis N.D. Khan, Minister for Social Welfare, Sindh, Dr. Sikandar Ali Mandhro, MPA, Mr. Anwar Ahmed Khan Mahar, MPA, Ms. Shama Arif Mithani, MPA, Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi, MPA, Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA, Ms. Shamim Ara Panhwar, MPA, Ms. Rashida Akhtar Panhwar, MPA, Ms. Rukhsana Parveen alias Rukhsana Shah, MPA, Ms. Heer Soho, MPA, Ms. Ayesha Khoso, MPA, Mr. Saleem Khurshed Khokhar, MPA, Mr. Askari Taqvi, MPA, Ms. Najma Saeed Chawla, MPA, Dr. Nasrullah Baloch, MPA, Ms. Farheen Mughal, MPA, and Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan, Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh:-

"This Assembly once again categorically rejects the construction of buried Kala Bagh Dam and condemns / censures in the strongest words, the statement of Mr. Abid Sher Ali, MNA, that, "those Provincial Assemblies which oppose the said construction of Kala Bagh Dam should be abolished and people who are against the construction of Kala Bagh Dam are Indian Agents" and terms this an attempt to over rule the decisions of three Provincial Assemblies of Pakistan i.e. Provincial Assembly of Sindh, Balochistan and Khyber Pakhtun Khwa Province having unanimously rejected the construction of Kala bagh Dam."

Sd/(HADI BUX BURIRO)

Secretary Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-21/2010/2009 Karachi, the 30th June, 2010.

A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

- 01. Ms. Sassui Palijo, Minister for Culture, Sindh.
- 02. Mr. Muhammad Ayaz Soomro, Minister for law & Parliamentary Affairs, Sindh.
- 03. Sved Sardar Ahmed, Minister to Government of Sindh.
- 04. Jam Mehtab Hussain Dahar, Minister for Revenue, Sindh.
- 05. Ms. Taugeer Fatima Bhutto, Minister for Women Development.
- 06. Ms. Nargis N.D. Khan, Minister for Social Welfare, Sindh.
- 07. Dr. Sikandar Ali Mandhro, MPA.
- 08. Mr. Anwar Ahmed Khan Mahar. MPA.
- 09. Ms. Shama Arif Mithani, MPA.
- 10. Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi, MPA.
- 11. Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA.
- 12. Ms. Shamim Ara Panhwar, MPA.
- 13. Ms. Rashida Akhtar Panhwar, MPA.
- 14. Ms. Rukhsana Parveen alias Rukhsana Shah, MPA.
- 15. Ms. Heer Soho, MPA.
- 16. Ms. Ayesha Khoso, MPA.
- 17. Mr. Saleem Khurshed Khokhar, MPA.
- 18. Mr. Askari Taqvi, MPA.
- 19. Ms. Najma Saeed Chawla, MPA.
- 20. Dr. Nasrullah Baloch, MPA.
- 21. Ms. Farheen Mughal, MPA.
- 22. Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan, Advisor to Chief Minister, Sindh.
- 23. The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 24. The Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 25. The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 26. The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 27. The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.
- 28. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.
- 29. The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.
- 30. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.
- 31. The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ NWFP/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta, MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.
- 32. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Law Department.
- 33. The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.
- 34. All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
- 35. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
- 36. Staff Officer to Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
- 37. P.S to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.
- 38. P.S to Ministers/Advisors/Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.

(M.H.M. HASSAN SHAH)

Assistant Secretary (Legis :) Provincial Assembly of Sindh